

Emait admin@rayburncollege.ac.in

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

Ref. No. 08/RBC/IQAC/Meeting-02/2024

28th May 2024

MEETING NOTICE 28th May 2024

The IQAC criteria in charge meeting is scheduled as follows.

Date: 7th June 2024 Timing: 2:00 - 2.30 PM Venue: IQAC Room

Agendas

1. Revamp of IQAC Criteria In charge 2024

2. Re-distribution of Responsibilities as per the New Metrics & Challenges 2024/25

3. Miscellaneous

Dr. Siamkhanthang Neihsial

Director, IQAC Director Internal Quality Assurance Call Royburn Oblings, Campinusal, Limita, Churachendpur, Mersipur,

Copy to

1. Principal/Vice

Deans & Directors

3. HODS

Convenors & Coordinators

5. Web Incharge

Notice Board

Guard File

: for general information : to put up : for file

Email: admin@rayburncollege.ac.in

Website: www.rayburncollege.ac.in

MINUTES OF MEETING

A meeting of IQAC was convened at IQAC Office on 7th June 2024 at 2:00 PM.

Members present:

- 1. Rev Dr Khen P Tombing
- 2. Dr Siamkhanthang Neihsial
- 3. Dr Dorothy Lalneizo
- 4. Dr Paolenthang Khongsai
- 5. Dr Hnunlalliani
- 6. S. Muansangluai Ngaihte
- 7. Kamkholal Sithlou
- 8. Dr S Thangboi Zou
- 9. Lalngaihawmi
- 10. Dr Kh. Thianminlian Vaiphei

Leave of absence

- 1. Immanuel Malsawmlien
- 2. Langkhanpau Guite

Agenda Item 1: Revamp of IQAC Criteria In Charge, 2024

The current team of IQAC members and their roles were reviewed. Some members expressed concerns about the effectiveness of certain roles within the IQAC.

Suggestions for new criteria In Charge were made as under:

CRITERION 1: Curricular Aspects

In Change: Lalngaihawmi

Members:

- 1. Kamkholal Sitlhou
- 2. Dr. Siambiakmawi
- 3. Vungthianmuang
- L. Lhingzalam Haokip
- 5. T. Tawnkhansiam
- 6. H. Pausawnthang Gangte

CRITERION 2: Teaching- Learning and Evaluation

In Charge: Paukhankhual Tonsing

Members:

- 1. Judy Hatsianchiin
- 2. Kimzalun
- 3. Dr. Niangpi Guite
- 4. Mercy Chingnunhoih

Email: admin@rayburncollege.ac.in

Website: www.rayburncollege.ac.in

5. Jennie Ngaihlian Guite

CRITERION 3: Research, Innovations and extension

In Charge: Dr. S Thangboi Zou

Members:

- 1. Dr. Ginneihching
- 2. Niang Sial Ching
- 3. Dr. Chinglianmawi
- 4. Jambiakmuan Laingek
- 5. Ngaizakim Ellu

CRITERION 4: Infrastructure and learning resources

In Charge: Dr. Dorothy Lalneizo

Members:

- 1. Cyndi Lalhmingmawi
- 2. S. Muansangluai Ngaihte
- 3. Dr. Manthianching
- 4. Velthangkhum Hauzel
- 5. Dr. Chungkhosei Baite
- 6. Dr. Letkhomang Haokip

CRITERION 5: Student Support and Progression

In Charge: Dr. Paolenthang Khongsai

Members:

- 1. Pauginlun
- 2. Liankhoshyam Tunglut
- 3. Dr. Mary Nengneichong Baite
- 4. Niangthianmawi
- 5. L. Chungkholen Kom
- 6. Thangboi Kipgen
- 7. Lt. Liankhansuan Hauzel

CRITERION 6: Governance, Leadership and Management

In Charge: Emmanuel Lalneimawi Hmar

Members:

- Thanggoulien Hangshing
- 2. Tingchawikim Vaiphei
- 3. T Lawmpi
- Dr. Nehkhomang Haokip
- 5. Japhet Lulun Misao
- 6. Niangdeihnuam

CRITERION 7: Instututional values and best practices

In Charge: Dr. Hnunlalliani



Email: admin@rayburncollege.ac.in

Website: www.rayburncollege.ac.in

Members:

- 1. Immanuel Malsawmlien
- 2. Niangsialching
- 3. Vialthansiam
- 4. Paokhothang Kipgen
- 5. Livia Tinglianhoi
- 6. Zamitlian Thangsing
- 7. Grace Chinghoinuam

INTERNAL AUDITORS

In Charge: Liankhoshyam Tunglut

Members:

- 1. Kimzalun
- 2. Emmanuel lalneimawi Hmar
- 3. Tingchawikim Vaiphei
- 4. Pauginlun Hangshing
- 5. Dr. Dorothy Lalneizo
- 6. Thang Muanlal Hangsing

Director IQAC will issue the necessary appointment at the earliest.

Agenda Item 2: Redistribution of responsibilities as per the new metrics & challenges 2024/25

The new metrics & challenges were introduced by the Director, IQAC. After long discussion, it has been agreed that necessary plans and actions will be taken as soon as the new manual and SOP is published by NAAC.

The meeting concluded with prayer from the Chair.

Rev Dr Khen P Tombing

Principal

Principal
RAYBURN COLLEGE
Churachandpur, Manipur.

Dr Siamkhanthang Neihsial

Director, IQAC

Director

memai Quality Assurance Cell Rayburn College, Cangpimuel, Lamka, Churachandpur, Manipur.

ACTION TAKEN FROM MINUTES OF MEETING



(Autonomous, Accredited B++ Grade, 2.96 CGPA out of 4 by NAAC 2023)

Affiliated to M.U: No. MU/1-65/98/CDC/136:07.08.2012.

Recognized by UGC under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of 1956 Act: No.8-29/2015(CPP-I/C):23/04/2015.

BSF ROAD, GANGPIMUAL, LAMKA, CHURACHANDPUR, MANIPUR - 795 006, INDIA.

Email: admin@rayburncollege.ac.in

Website: www.rayburncollege.ac.ir

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC)

REF. 01/PRINCIPAL/SSR-INCHARGE 2024/14-06-2024

APPOINTMENT ORDER FOR CRITERIA INCHARGE 2024 14th June, 2024

The following faculty members are hereby appointed as Criterion In-Charge for 2024 with immediate effect until further notice.

CRITERION 1 - CURRICULAR ASPECTS

In charge: Lalngaihawmi

Members:

- 1. Kamkholal Sitlhou
- 2. Dr. Siambiakmawi
- 3. Vungthianmuang
- 4. L. Lhingzalam Haokip
- 5. T. Tawnkhansiam
- 6. H. Pausawnthang Gangte

CRITERION 2- TEACHING- LEARNING AND EVALUATION

In charge: Paukhankhual Tonsing

Members:

- 1. Judy Hatsianchiin
- 2. Kimzalun
- 3. Dr. Niangpi Guite
- 4. Mercy Chingnunhoih
- 5. Jennie Ngaihlian Guite

CRITERION 3- RESEARCH, INNOVATIONS AND EXTENSION

In charge: Dr. S Thangboi Zou

Members:

- 1. Dr. Ginneihching
- 2. Niang Sial Ching
- 3. Dr. Chinglianmawi
- 4. Jambiakmuan Laingek
- 5. Ngaizakim Ellu

CRITERION 4 - INFRASTRUCTURE AND LEARNING RESOURCES

In charge: Dr. Dorothy Lalneizo Members:

- 1. Cindy Lalhmingmawi
- S. Muansangluai Ngaihte



Email: admin@rayburncollege.ac.in

Website: www.rayburncollege.ac.in

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC)

- 3. Dr. Manthianching
- 4. Velthangkhum Hauzel
- 5. Dr. Chungkhosei Baite
- 6. Dr. Letkhomang Haokip

CRITERION 5- STUDENT SUPPORT AND PROGRESSION

In charge: Dr. Paolenthang Khongsai

Members:

- 1. Pauginlun
- 2. Liankhoshyam Tunglut
- 3. Dr. Mary Nengneihchong Baite
- 4. Niangthianmawi
- 5. L. Chungkholen Kom
- 6. Thangboi Kipgen
- 7. Lt. Liankhansuan Hauzel

CRITERION 6- GOVERNANCE, LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT

In Charge: Emmanuel Lalneimawi Hmar

Members:

- 1. Thanggoulien Hangshing
- 2. Tingchawikim Vaiphei
- 3. T Lawmpi
- 4. Dr. Nehkhomang Haokip
- 5. Japhet Lulun Misao
- 6. Niangdeihnuam

CRITERION 7-INSTITUTIONAL VALUES AND BEST PRACTICES

In Charge: Dr. Hnunlalliani

Members:

- 1. Immanuel Malsawmlien
- 2. Niangsialching
- 3. Vialthiansiam
- 4. Paokhothang Kipgen
- 5. Livia Tinglianhoi
- 6. Zamitlian Thangsing
- 7. Grace Chinghoinuam



Email: admin@rayburncollege.ac.in

Website: www.rayburncollege.ac.in

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC)

INTERNAL AUDITORS:

In charge: Liankhoshyam Tunglut Members:

- 1. Kimzalun
- 2. Emmanuel Lalneimawi Hmar
- 3. Tingchawikim Vaiphei
- 4. Pauginlun Hangsing
- 5. Dr. Dorothy Lalneizo
- 6. Thang Muanlal Hangsing

QUALITY AUDITORS:

Green Audit/ Environment Audit, Energy Audit, Clean and Green Campus initiative, Beyond the campus environmental promotion activities

In charge: Immanuel Malsawmlien Members:

- 1. Grace Chinghoinuam
- 2. Zamitlian Thangsing
- 3. Paokhothang Kipgen
- 4. Jambiakmuan Laingek
- 5. Thanggoulien Hangshing
- 6. Judy Hatsianchiin

(REV. DR. KHEN P. TOMBING)

Principal
Principal
RAYBURN COLLEGE
Churachandpur, Manipur

Copy to:

- 1. IQAC Coordinator: -----For kind information-----
- 2. To all Concerned
- 3. Guard File